Lake fishing

When the temperatures rises to humanitarian levels and the leaves are turning green again the dry fly fishers wake up and prepares for the short fiest. I’m one of them. When the may flies are hatching, I got to be there.

So I do as my fellow friends do. I prepare some good excuses to my boyfriend, friends and family because when the hatch is on I really don’t want to be anywhere else. I love it!

P1250059

Pic a fly and match the hatch.

P1250054

Leader, check!

P1250078

Aah northern Sweden. Midnight sun, rises and a good company is all the love I need:)

Even though I thought I had the prefect timing on this trip the hatches were random and made the fishing tough. We caught some trout but not the big ones that we had in mind. So later that night we changed tactics and went searching for dead may flies in a smaller lake. But as usual the tactic wasn’t a big success. Well, perhaps the video in the end of this story will show you what I mean:)

P1250193

If you ever want the perfect rod for the back country this is the one! It’s fun to cast with and fights the  fish with well:)

P1250257 (2)

Waiting for the rise.

P1250168 (2)

 When people ask me why I do this. I simply answer them, I don’t know. But one thing I do know is when the leaves are turning green I’ll be there again:)

 

Photo and video by : Stefan Ågren

Lämna en kommentar